Never Limit You’r Musical Taste 1.0

N5a942b_f16e6acb6bbc43a5bf50d8f057f7355b~mv2ever limit your music taste, try and listen to all the music you can discover, find or be recommended to listen to. Some of the best albums or artists are right in front of us but be decide not to listen to these things because they’re ‘too different’ or it doesn’t suit your style.

I used to be so judgemental with music. I used to think everything that I didn’t listen to was bad or wasn’t creative and different enough. I was scared to conform to the reality of popular music, But music comes in many different genres that are just as good as each other.

Here are some awesome artists of all genres !

Die Antwoord – Die Antwoord is a rap – rave group from Cape Town, South Africa. To be honest with you when I first listened to their music it was quite confronting but after I had listened to them once I couldn’t stop listening to them. They have funny one-liners and have very creative music videos.

Die Antwoord Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/dieantwoord/tracks

The Runaways – The Runaways were an all-girl rock band from the 70’s so if you’re into girl power and rock’n’roll you’ll love these girls. One of the founding members is Joan Jett who is a part of the rock n roll hall of fame. Though they faced a lot of criticism just because “girls won’t supposed to rock’n’roll”.

Marilyn Manson: Yes, the Antichrist Superstar himself. Marilyn Manson was one of my opening to metal music. Quite a confronting character even I was scared of him at first because of his dark look especially in the Beautiful People music video but he grew on me and now I find his music really awesome. His first album called ‘Portrait of an American Family’ it has some of my favourite tracks of his on it. I also highly recommend new fans of Manson’s to listen to his album ‘Antichrist Superstar’ which actually tells a very interesting story. I also recommend people to research the stage of the members of Marilyn Manson’s because they also have very interesting backgrounds.

Story Behind Antichrist Superstar: https://youtu.be/Hwt7xiM_JdA

Jack White : One of my favourite artists would have to be Jack White. He dwells in genres such as; rock, alternative rock, garage rock, blues rock, folk rock, blues, punk blues, and country. And when I say, Jack White, I mean everything he did in his solo career along with The White Stripes, The Dead Weather and The Raconteurs (just to name a few of his popular groups).

Written by Georgie

Leave a Reply

